DIY, Home Decor, Thrifty Finds, design,

The Christmas Month

Hey y’all! I apologize for the radio silence. November was a crazy month with work, the house, a couple scholarship applications, and everything else. I got some KILLER deals on Black Friday (blog post coming up) but it will be a little while until I can post since half of the things I bought that day are for my husband..and this is a public blog 😉

It is December 1st and Christmas has been in full swing here at the Kemp House for about 3 weeks now. I just LOVE Christmas. There’s something about this time of year that makes me incredibly happy every single day. I’ve done quite  a few Christmas crafts, and I can’t wait to share them with you! All of them were made with materials I had sitting in the garage. I didn’t spend a penny!

Craft #1 “Believe” blocks

fullsizerender

This one was so easy! I had scrap 2×4’s sitting in the garage & decided to make this! I cut the pieces, spray painted, and then painted the letters on each block. It took less than 30 minutes! Easy peasy.

Craft #2 Nativity Blocks

img_9064

I have always wanted an eloquent Nativity scene. But This year I had some big plans for Christmas gifts, so I cut up some more “blocks” out of the scrap 2×4 I had and painted on the Nativity scene. I am so happy with the result!

Craft #3 Christmas Card Holder

img_9263

I had scrap wood and chicken wire left over from when we made the hutch. So, I made a simple frame, stapled the chicken wire, stained & painted and viola! I added the wreath and made the bow very quick for  a finishing touch. I can’t wait to receive all the Christmas cards this year!

I am so happy I was able to add my own personal touch of Christmas decor to my home. Show me your own Christmas crafts below!

-DK

 

 

Leave a Reply

