DIY, Home Decor, Thrifty Finds, design,

Happy Fall Ya’ll

The porch is one of my favorite places in my house. I think they can be so welcoming and cozy, even with being outside. This year I was able to decorate the porch for $50 thanks to many gift cards I received for my birthday. Fall is my favorite season, and I love seeing all the other houses in our neighborhood decorated for fall as well. Of course I had to join the “cute porch club”

Here’s my gallery:

 

Here is the breakdown:

-The wreath was actually free to me! I had made the wreath in the Spring (with Spring flowers) and I just popped those off and added the sunflowers. I had a sunflower bouquet from Hobby Lobby in my craft closet! Viola, a fall wreath

-The mums, pumpkins, gourds, and hay bales were $30 at Home Depot after my gift card was applied.

-The scarecrows were both $12 at Hobby Lobby!

-The pillows/pillow covers were less than $25 all together, but, I used an Amazon gift card to pay, so there was no cost to me!

-The hanging pumpkin was about $16 at Kirkland’s after coupon and discount. Originally $29.99 🙂

-The bench is a DIY that a friend and I made in August that cost $75, but is not included in how much I spent for fall decor, since the bench was already there.

I am officially part of the “cute porch club” now all I have to do is wait patiently for my mums to bloom!

-DK

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

