Uncategorized

Here’s to Firsts

24a34d086837523fde409dcb5ae65c5a

Hello everyone. My name is Danya. I love to DIY and decorate my home.

I grew up watching my mom make anything from curtains, throw pillows and table cloths to building a wooden patio set with my grandma. I’ve watched her and my stepdad ripping apart our kitchen and transforming it into something out of a magazine. They have¬†installed hardwood floors in their home, finished their basement (and then ripping it apart & refinishing it to add an extra bedroom.) They’ve transformed not one, but two bathrooms in their home…and that’s just naming a few of their projects.

So, now that I have my own home, I do as much to it as I can. My husband and I live on a military base, so we definitely can’t rip apart walls and floors like my parents have,(*insert frown*) but we have done a lot to our home to make it our own.

I am almost always working on some sort of project for the house. So with this blog, as I post my projects pieces/decor, I will share how budget-friendly decorating your home can be. If you all have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask. It’s what I’m here for.

Happy Decorating!

-DK

 

Leave a Reply

